A great day at West Beach with a good number of swimmers (145 entries, 132  who swam) competing in the 7th Annual 2018 Channel Nine State Masters Open Water Swim Championships.

Fastest male and female in the 1km Championship event  were Tom Liubinas (Non-member) and Briny Mcarthur (Marion).

The 3km winners were Leila Nazimi and Grant Simpson (both from  Henley Beach).

Team Trophies were hotly contested with Marion edging out Henley Beach for the Aggregate Points Trophy while Western Districts won the Average Points /Swimmer Trophy.

The Marie Dingwall trophy was awarded to Pam Gunn of Adelaide Masters.

The Barb Pearce trophy for oldest Female to complete the 2016-17 Open Water Series was presented to Terry Carter (Marion)

Thanks to  Garth Hayter and the Marion Marlins for another extremely well organised event. Due to the efforts of Stephen Carthew there were prizes for just about everyone!


Click here for the Full Results


Click here for the Championships Result Summary 2012-2018

Click here for Collation of all swims (2001-2018)